Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeGallerySearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

GW plastic glue

Go down 
+6
Haren
jordanpoc
Blarglord
gamewizard
Dannato
bdix
10 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
bdix
Leering Pear Daemon Thing of Nurgle
bdix

GW plastic glue Empty
PostSubject: GW plastic glue   GW plastic glue Icon_minitime6th February 2010, 1:21 am

Ive been using this for a couple months now, and it seems to have really saved me some money. Ive gone through 2 bottles of the stuff, and not only does it work better, but there is alot more in the bottle than average model glue. That being said, what do you guys use for glueing the metal peices? I always have a terrible time getting the peices to stick together/peices sticking to my hand/throwing peices agaisnt walls.
Back to top Go down
Dannato
Spirit Guide to Lost Souls
Dannato

GW plastic glue Empty
PostSubject: Re: GW plastic glue   GW plastic glue Icon_minitime6th February 2010, 1:40 am

I use gorilla super glue and a drying accelerant called zip kicker fpr metal models and testors pva for plastics
Back to top Go down
bdix
bdix

GW plastic glue Empty
PostSubject: Re: GW plastic glue   GW plastic glue Icon_minitime6th February 2010, 2:50 am

do you mix the two before you apply it? Im not really sure how that works
Back to top Go down
Dannato
Spirit Guide to Lost Souls
Dannato

GW plastic glue Empty
PostSubject: Re: GW plastic glue   GW plastic glue Icon_minitime6th February 2010, 6:39 pm

say you're glueing an arm to a torso you spray one with zip kicker and put super glue on the other it should dry instantly
Back to top Go down
gamewizard
Castle House Games Manager
gamewizard

GW plastic glue Empty
PostSubject: Re: GW plastic glue   GW plastic glue Icon_minitime7th February 2010, 4:09 am

Next time you stop in I'll show you how to use it, Blake.