Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeGallerySearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Fulminata's Introduction

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Fulminata
Interrogator
Fulminata

Fulminata's Introduction Empty
PostSubject: Fulminata's Introduction   Fulminata's Introduction Icon_minitime16th June 2009, 2:40 am

I saw the post over on the Castle House forums. I'm an omnivorous gamer into all sorts of games, but mostly computer, board and miniatures games lately.

I just moved back into the area about a year and a half ago, and am just now getting back into something approaching regular gaming.

I've been playing Fantasy and 40K since 2000, but have only averaged about a game a year of each, while managing to accumulate slightly more than a half dozen unfinished armies between the two games. With the changes to the IG Codex I discovered I could actually field around 1900 points of assembled (but only partially painted) models out of what I already own, so I'm looking forward to getting them on the table again.

Besides 40K and Fantasy, I also have forces for Warmachine, Uncharted Seas, and Lord of the Rings, but my main game is Flames of War.
Back to top Go down
http://postgeek.blogspot.com
Wildeyedjester
Inquisitor
Wildeyedjester

PostSubject: Re: Fulminata's Introduction   Fulminata's Introduction Icon_minitime16th June 2009, 7:55 am

Welcome Fulminata! We are actually huge fans of all types of games. I have a huge collection of board games that I have bought from Gallery over the years, and we also do some roleplaying from time to time. My main army is guard, and I have never ever played guard vs. guard in 15 years of 40k gaming. Maybe we can make that happen some time!
Back to top Go down
http://www.thehogsofwar.com
Complete Scoundrel
Grot Squig Herder
Complete Scoundrel

PostSubject: Re: Fulminata's Introduction   Fulminata's Introduction Icon_minitime16th June 2009, 9:10 am