Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeGallerySearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Legion list feedback

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Whirlpool
Eldar with a tramp stamp
Whirlpool

Legion list feedback Empty
PostSubject: Legion list feedback   Legion list feedback Icon_minitime16th September 2012, 4:43 am

Just to see if I'm going in the right direction, I wanted to post this list for feedback before I decide how I would want to play as legion. I have no experience in hordes or Warmachine so any advice would help.

Lylyth, shadow of everblight

min Legionaries

max blighted nyss archers + officer and porter

spawning vessel- (spawning stingers)

2x protectors

2x shepherds

scather crew

forsaken

bolt thrower (included with Lylyth's +5 warbeast)
Back to top Go down
capnwoodrow
Interrogator
capnwoodrow

PostSubject: Re: Legion list feedback   Legion list feedback Icon_minitime16th September 2012, 9:32 am

If bsimon drops by, he'll be able to give you top tier legion advice.

My .02 - put a ravagore or 2 in and a shredder to give out tenacity. Legion needs beasts. Hordes doesn't like infantry. The list as is doesn't appear to have a way to crack heavy army either, so i'd look into a Scythean or Typhon.

You don't need the shepherds and forsaken to fury manage one beast.

How many points are you shooting for?
Back to top Go down
bsimon
Chaos Daemon Prince
Chaos Daemon Prince

PostSubject: Re: Legion list feedback   Legion list feedback Icon_minitime16th September 2012, 12:07 pm

Shadow is epic Lylyth. All her stuff is battlegroup really, so she likes a large battlegroup. If so, do you already own this or are you looking to purchase it? If it's your shopping list, skip some of it.

Archers: point for point Striders are almost always better. Advance Deploy, true stealth, and hunter lets you use terrain to hide and not get shot back.