Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeGallerySearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

My First Army: Chaos

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Whirlpool
Eldar with a tramp stamp
Whirlpool

My First Army: Chaos Empty
PostSubject: My First Army: Chaos   My First Army: Chaos Icon_minitime24th December 2011, 5:35 pm

I've been trying to figure out what kind of build I should have for my starter Chaos army. I want a little bit of everything in terms of offensive/defensive ranged/close combat capabilities. I think this will help me get a feel for the game much faster. I don't care about being super competitive right now, but a strong army would be nice. I tried to get a build of around 1250 points so I could have room to work with in a 1500 point game. I am completely new to this so I could have just wasted a few hours of my life building a trash army. Any input and suggestions would be great! Here's what I have right now:

Daemon Prince 110pts 160/165pts
-Wings: +20
-Mark of Slaanesh: +10
-Warptime:+25/ or Lash of Submission: +20

20 Marines- 2 squads of 10 15pts ea 420pts
+10 1x Meltagun
+5 1x Flamer
+15 Aspiring Champion
+5 Twin linked bolter
+25 Power fist
(1 or both squads could be replaced with possessed)

10 Noise Marines or 2 5 man squads 20pts ea 245pts/320pts
+40 1x Blastmaster
+5 9x sonic blasters

Rhino x2 or x3 35pts ea 100pts/150pts
+15 Havoc Launcher

Dreadnought x2 90pts ea 190pts
-2x close combat weapon with 1x heavy flamer
+5 heavy flamer

Defiler 150pts 150pts
-close combat arm (+1 attack)
-reaper auto cannon

Total: 1440/1265

Additional HQ: Abaddon The Despoiler 275pts, Typhus 225pts, or Kharn The Betrayer 165pts
What would be better for my build, or who is better, and would having more than 1 HQ be a good idea?

From most wanted to least wanted I would also like to include or replace units with the following:

Terminators: 1 squad of 10 30pts ea
(optional) lightning claws x8: +10 pts ea