Share | 

Need tactical advice

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Darkhorse
Red Space Marine Plasma Donor

PostSubject: Need tactical advice   14th September 2011, 2:55 pm

Rock Wars is this weekend and I am looking for some advice on tactics vs some armies that I have little to no experience with: Tombkings, Daemons, and Dwarves. I am running a straight forward WOC army consisting 3x24 units of warriors and a unit of chosen. Any advice?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Verminlord
Keeper of Secrets
Keeper of Secrets

PostSubject: Re: Need tactical advice   14th September 2011, 4:16 pm

Taking some Dwarves up to TSE tomorrow. Not sure what time I get off work, should be there by 3:30.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
ares
T-Shirt Explosion Owner

PostSubject: Re: Need tactical advice   14th September 2011, 4:27 pm

Tomb Kings, kill the heirophant, army crumbles. Cannot stand up to you in hand to hand combat. Get across the board quickly and kill, kill, kill.

Dwarfs - Depends on the build, but will probably hamper your magic phase and will shoot you to pieces. You must close quickly, but make sure to choose battles wisely. They have good leadership and a lot of combat bonus items. Beware of the scouting dwarf units as they can hit you in the flank where you are most vulnerable.

Deamons, Here again it depends on the build. Bloodletters have killing blow which can be no fun for WOC, but you have multiple attacks against T3 guys who only have a 5+ WS. Blood thirster is nasty so is the chicken. Will definitely be throwing spells your way. Flamers are brutal, but I don't know that you have anything in your army to effectively deal with them unless your opponnent makes a mistake. Do not underestimate flesh hounds or heralds.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://tshirtexplosion.com
RockWars
Flashlight toting Guardsman

PostSubject: Re: Need tactical advice   14th September 2011, 5:00 pm